Published: 30/03/2017 10:24 - Updated: 30/03/2017 10:29

Moray Council elections will be contested by 45 candidates

A TOTAL of 45 candidates have put themselves forward for the upcoming Moray Council elections.

Nominations for the Thursday, May 4 elections closed at 4pm on Wednesday.

The candidates for the 26 seats are:

Speyside Glenlivet

Angus Alexander (SNP)

Louise Laing (SNP)

Derek Ross (Independent)

Walter Wilson (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Keith and Cullen

Rob Barsby (Independent)

Theresa Coull (SNP)

Donald Gatt (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Iain Grieve (SNP)

Ron Shepherd (Independent)


Gordon Cowie (Ind)

Tim Eagle (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Gordon McDonald (SNP)

Sonya Warren (SNP)

Fochabers Lhanbryde

David Bremner (SNP)

Donald Cameron (Scottish Lib Dem)

Kenneth Gillespie (Independent)

Peter Horton (Scottish Lib Dem)

Marc Macrae (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Shona Morrison (SNP)

Sean Morton

Ian Taylor (Independent)

Heldon and Laich

James Allan (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

John Cowe (Independent)

Ryan Edwards (Independent)

James MacKessack-Leitch (Scottish Greens)

John Mitchell (Scottish Lib Dem)

Amy Patience (SNP)

Dennis Slater (Independent)

Elgin City North

Billy Adams (Independent)

Frank Brown (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Sandy Cooper

Paula Coy (SNP)

Patsy Gowans (SNP)

Nick Taylor (Scottish Labour)

Elgin City South

John Divers (Scottish Labour)

Graham Leadbitter (SNP)

Sean Malone (Independent)

Ray McLean (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)


George Alexander (Independent)

Lorna Creswell (Independent)

Claire Feaver (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Jeff Hamilton (Independent)

Aaron McLean (SNP)

Terry Monaghan (Independent)

Fabio Villani (Scottish Greens)

< Back


Reddit Facebook Digg Twitter Bebo