Published: 04/05/2017 12:58 - Updated: 04/05/2017 13:05

Banffshire voters go to the polls

VOTERS have been going to the polls in the Aberdeenshire Council elections

The polls will remain open until 10pm.
The polls will remain open until 10pm.


Polling stations opened at 7am and will remain open until 10pm.

The count will take place in the Aberdeen Exchibition and Conference Centre on Friday.

In the Banff ward there are four candidates vying for three seats. They are: John Cox (Independent), Glen Reynolds (SNP), Mike Roy (Conservatives), and Alison Simpson (Liberal Democrats).

There are three seats in the Troup ward and six people contesting them.

The candidates are: Ross Cassie (SNP), Mark Findlater (Conservatives), Sandy Leslie (Liberal Democrats), Hamish Partridge (Independent), Ray Stephen (Labour), Ricky Taylor (SNP).

In Turriff, five candidates are battling for four seats. They are: Sandy Duncan (Independent), Alastair Forsyth (SNP), Mike Rawlins (Independent), Anne Robertson (Liberal Democrats), Iain Taylor (Conservatives).

< Back


Reddit Facebook Digg Twitter Bebo